a year in the wind

Time flies – people seem to throw this around as common knowledge…but the reality only hits me with reflection of experience… Exactly a year ago I was in Canada working on self-funded assignments. This photo was taken on my last day of shooting in Vancouver’s downtown Eastside…as I was wrapping up my Insite work. My friend Jeff, who was a manager at the supervised injection site I was covering, brought me up onto the roof and took this snap that says a lot about my place in that corner of time. For me it shows the power of a picture, the emotional strings that I feel, the depth of meaning – to others this is just another snap – but to me, with my experience, this is a footprint I never want to lose.   adamvansmall.jpg 

2 Responses to “a year in the wind”


  1. 1 leonardo wen February 21, 2008 at 6:27 pm

    I’m sure you’re that Irish guy that everybody is talking about…

  2. 2 Cat February 23, 2008 at 7:52 am

    You write beautifully, will you write my essay for me ;-)….really like the pixs….great colours at the house party….what were you doing taping that girl up?


Leave a Reply

Help Adam!

Please post ideas and locations to help with my current project, Northern Ireland Now, which is looking at society in northern ireland. Also email ideas and suggestions to adam at: adam@adampatterson.net

Archives


