Elephant: The first hurdle

The hardest part of my day is saying goodbye to bed – forcing my body out of the sheets and into another day. Once I hit the ground, things move with relative ease – but this first moment, when the alarm clock gods are mocking, is often a tough obstacle to overcome.

And so the same theory can be applied to the beginning of my elephant project – a venture of observation into the life of a person that offers sex for financial advance.

My proposed collaboration with Mainliners fell through due to internal funding issues within the organisation. THis brought a few days of lull and repeated questions as to whether I could progress with this idea. At times like this good friends become important (many thanks to Sam S, Max and Ant), and I managed to dip into an energy reserve that often alludes in times of need.

And so last night, Mr Wallace and I hunted around the Elephant for some ideas, and upon gathering some numbers from a newsagents window, I began to call up ‘Juicy Lucy’ and an assortment of others promising exciting things for crisp sterling. 

The expectation was an empty phone as soon as I mentioned photographer – but to my surprise I managed to keep some people on the phone. The most promising is a lady called ‘Cammie’, who is willing to meet on monday at a location TBC. This result followed 10 minutes of complete honesty, as I outlined what I wanted to do and that I would not be able to pay. Although it may not amount to anything, a start has been made, the first hurdle cleared.

Until monday then, high hopes, head up.

 

0 Responses to “Elephant: The first hurdle”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Help Adam!

Please post ideas and locations to help with my current project, Northern Ireland Now, which is looking at society in northern ireland. Also email ideas and suggestions to adam at: adam@adampatterson.net

Archives


