Sunday Times Magazine

Published 05.06.11

2 Responses to “Sunday Times Magazine”


  1. 1 Ian Kirk July 23, 2011 at 3:04 pm

    UDA UVF UFF murderers – any attempt to humanise these lowlifes through the sensitivity of photojournalism is revolting to anyone who lived through the troubles in Northern Ireland. These people are scum who continue to blight the social and political landscape of Ireland and their legacy doesn’t needs to be championed or even considered. Patterson is no doubt milking arts lottery funds to produce this work and neglecting to inform viewers of his own loyalist family background.

    • 2 adampatterson September 2, 2011 at 3:09 pm

      I have decided to approve this comment despite it’s aggressive nature and inaccurate accusations. Also because I think it is important for people to see the bitterness that still remains in N.Ireland. I have no idea who you are ‘Ian Kirk’, and so I would be surprised if you know anything about me at all, or my work. I am especially curious as to how an attitude such as yours can have any part in pushing the country forward in a peaceful manner…perhaps you can offer me a few lines on that?

      If you want to have a proper chat with me regarding your opinions why don’t you drop me an email or give me a call, I’ll be happy to clarify my stance and the purpose of this work, which in no way makes excuses for the past but rather is considering a better movement for a more positive tomorrow.

      Your words on my own family are pathetic attempt to draw me into some kind of battle with you, which will not work. If you think imparting lies onto me through a blog post will even awaken the slightest concern within myself you are sadly mistaken. I know who I am and I know my own family history, people that matter to me know it as well…the cheap jibes of a complete stranger are just a sad inditement of a misinformed mind and a confused individual.

      adam


Leave a Reply

Help Adam!

Please post ideas and locations to help with my current project, Northern Ireland Now, which is looking at society in northern ireland. Also email ideas and suggestions to adam at: adam@adampatterson.net

Archives


